EBHS Vice-Principal Announcement

event Published 2022-06-21T14:00:00.000Z

Prairie Rose Public Schools would like to congratulate Greg Elgie and Lyall Foran on being selected as the new vice-principals of Eagle Butte High School (EBHS).

Greg Elgie holds a Master’s from the University of Victoria and a Bachelor of Education from the University of Alberta. Throughout his 12-year teaching career with Prairie Rose Public Schools, Greg has taught predominantly at the high school and junior high levels. This includes having taught at Eagle Butte High School from 2010-2013. For the past eight years, Greg has worked at Parkside Junior High School, with the last two years in the vice-principal position.

I am truly grateful to be provided with the opportunity to return to Eagle Butte High School. I am looking forward to being a part of such a strong school community and positively contributing to all of the exciting learning opportunities that EBHS provides to its students. ~ Greg Elgie

New to Prairie Rose Public Schools, Lyall Foran holds a Masters in Education Leadership from the American College of Education and a Bachelor of Science from Norfolk State University. After completing his degree in the United States, Lyall has worked as a teacher at Medicine Hat High School for the past nine years. In addition to his passion for teaching, Lyall has a strong background in baseball and has worked as a program director and coach with a number of high school and college programs, including the Medicine Hat Moose Monarchs Baseball Program since 2009.

I am extremely excited to begin a new chapter in my life. Becoming an administrator has been a goal of mine for many years and to begin this journey at Eagle Butte High School is an honor. I look forward to building new relationships within Prairie Rose Public Schools and continuing to have a positive impact on our community's youth. ~ Lyall Foran

Both Greg and Lyall will assume their new roles as vice-principals at Eagle Butte High School at the beginning of the 2022-2023 school year.